What I’m (not) Doing: Challenge #13

So, my self-imposed internet diet is okay so far. Here’s what I’ve been doing besides frittering away my time online:

Going to my favorite Asian market.

I went to Lee Lee mainly to buy some pan de ube, but unfortunately, the 6-7 bags they had were icky. Disappointing! Instead, I found some Lug Lug noodles.

Eating silly mushroom-shaped chocolate snacks.

Oh yeah, I also got some mushroom candy (chocolate mushroom caps with Pocky-like stems).

Kind-of-but-not-really helping put up an antenna on my roof.

I didn’t do much besides hand my dad and brother some stuff and talk to the hilarious neighbor boys who were quite interested in this process. I now have…. two tv channels, after all that.

Hanging out with my family.

After that, I had lunch with my family. I got to hang out with the cutest niece ever (see above), laugh with the boys about their favorite music, and eat some delicious apple cake. Can you tell my mom is thrilled to death with her granddaughter?

Reading out on the porch.

It finally cooled off (to um, like 92 degrees) so I’ve been sitting out on the patio and reading once the sun goes down. I finished The Book Thief (thanks to my friend who is nice enough to recommend and loan me books) the other night. Now I need something new since I am enjoying having time to read for fun.

Tomorrow I don’t think I’ll be spending much time online… I’m scheduled to show up to jury duty at 7:30 in the morning. I’ve already been spoiled by getting to sleep in for the past 5-6 days. Getting up and out of the house before 7:30 sounds so unappealing.

See you this weekend (but not for too long)!

About The Wonderful Blog

This blog is inspired by the Mae West quotation that "Too much of a good thing is wonderful." Each week I'll post a challenge to make your life more wonderful. It might be food, exercise, travel, or beauty related. Be sure to participate each week so that you can have too much of a good thing. I'm Jen. I'm a speech therapist in Arizona who likes to make stuff, cook delicious food, and complete items from my list of 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days. This blog is just another way for me to focus on doing things that make my life even more wonderful.
This entry was posted in What I'm Doing Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

