What I’m Doing… Thursday?

Hmm. I tried to do an automatic-post thingie, but I guess I didn’t do a good job of it since it didn’t automatically post. Looks like I need some more practice with wordpress (obviously).

This “challenge” isn’t very challenging for me; it’s more reminding myself to prioritize eating lots of veggies (the easy part) and fruit (usually not so easy, but the clementine obsession is really well-timed).

This week, I’ve continued eating my Cypriot chickpea stew*, tons (well, 4-5 day) of clementines, and pomegranates. I LOVE pomegranates, but they are messy and time-consuming to eat. However, this week I have also been working on a bright pink knitting project, so I haven’t had to worry about bright pink pomegranate stains. Ha.

If that weren’t enough Vitamin C, I also had a lemon the other day. Hopefully I can effectively ward off the germs and crud I am exposed to at school every day.

Any suggestions of other fruits and veggies I should try? I can’t believe I haven’t had a single Brussels sprout this week!

 

PS: I have still not made any smoothies! I’m too cold!

 

*one of my middle school kids saw me carrying in my lunch bag this morning. He asked if he could have it. I told him it was garbanzos and spinach, but I’d be happy to share. He was not impressed.

About The Wonderful Blog

This blog is inspired by the Mae West quotation that "Too much of a good thing is wonderful." Each week I'll post a challenge to make your life more wonderful. It might be food, exercise, travel, or beauty related. Be sure to participate each week so that you can have too much of a good thing. I'm Jen. I'm a speech therapist in Arizona who likes to make stuff, cook delicious food, and complete items from my list of 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days. This blog is just another way for me to focus on doing things that make my life even more wonderful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment