30 for 30: Into the double digits.

Ten!

 

Ten:

  • puce shirt
  • red tank top
  • jeans
  • Converse

 

This is my attempt at a split complementary color scheme (if I categorize “puce” as yellow-green, which seems as good a guess as any). I have a purple headband on, too. I don’t have much purple in my wardrobe- just this purple headband, a purple blouse, and…. that’s it. I have a pair of handknit socks that are mostly purple, but there’s a hole in the heel that I haven’t fixed. 🙂

 

Eleven!

Eleven:

  • charcoal cardigan
  • black tank
  • black skirt
  • Docs

Shockingly bright pink instead of my usual glow-in-the-dark white.

I decided to be brave and try wearing a skirt to school. I haven’t had to chase anyone down for awhile, and I don’t work with the student who always punches me anymore, so it seemed safe enough. I got a lot of compliments on the fuchsia tights. I hope they were genuine because I felt very self-conscious about wearing a skirt AND wearing fuchsia tights. I like them, though.

Twelve (is such a weird word)!

 

Twelve.

  • yellow hoodie
  • grey tank
  • jeans
  • zebra flats

 

I didn’t put on “real” clothes until probably 4:00 today. I spent the morning cleaning and vacuuming and mopping and all that fun stuff. As you can tell, this is pretty much my best hairdo ever. I need a cut sooooooo bad. I’m even posting a photo of myself wearing glasses- but I made sure to turn my head so you can’t tell how lopsided they are. But now you know.

I haven’t worn everything yet- there’s still the brown tee shirt, green longsleeved shirt, and purple skirt. Shoe-wise, I haven’t yet worn the flower-print wedges. Surprise! But I’m getting there. I figure if I can convince myself to wear a skirt and tights to work, I’ll at least wear the floral wedges once. Too bad there’s no fancy Valentine’s date in my future so I could dress up without feeling silly.

About The Wonderful Blog

This blog is inspired by the Mae West quotation that "Too much of a good thing is wonderful." Each week I'll post a challenge to make your life more wonderful. It might be food, exercise, travel, or beauty related. Be sure to participate each week so that you can have too much of a good thing. I'm Jen. I'm a speech therapist in Arizona who likes to make stuff, cook delicious food, and complete items from my list of 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days. This blog is just another way for me to focus on doing things that make my life even more wonderful.
This entry was posted in Check-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 for 30: Into the double digits.

  1. Mart says:

    I like the pink tights, too.

Leave a Reply

