Challenge #6: Get Out of a Rut.

I am a creature of habit. Being super-forgetful, I definitely need a routine so I don’t forget what I’m doing and say, leave the house without wearing pants or forget to feed my fish.This is a good thing.

"Hi, I'm Ulysses, the handsomest fish around town."

Buuuut…. it can also be a bad thing when you get into a rut and do the same thing over and over mindlessly. I want to be mindful!

This is an OLD photo. All the way from May 2007.

My goal for the week is to get out of a rut by doing one thing each day that I don’t normally do. It doesn’t have to be something big, just something different.

I don’t think I’m going to mess with my getting-ready-in-the-morning routine though. It just seems too dangerous for me to mess with. Once I left the house without contacts or glasses (thankfully I realized it before I started driving, but honestly. Bad. Idea.).

About The Wonderful Blog

This blog is inspired by the Mae West quotation that "Too much of a good thing is wonderful." Each week I'll post a challenge to make your life more wonderful. It might be food, exercise, travel, or beauty related. Be sure to participate each week so that you can have too much of a good thing. I'm Jen. I'm a speech therapist in Arizona who likes to make stuff, cook delicious food, and complete items from my list of 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days. This blog is just another way for me to focus on doing things that make my life even more wonderful.
This entry was posted in Monday Mission and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge #6: Get Out of a Rut.

  1. Mart says:

    Where did you get a be mindful shirt?!?!?! That’s spectacular & I really think I need one, too.
    P.S. It took me literally 12 tries to type “spectacular” correctly. Damn parasite, stealing the function of all my brain cells…

Leave a Reply

