Challenge #6 Wrap-up

On Thursday, I tried to wear my hair down and not-straightened, just to be different.

Big hair.

 

It lasted all of… two hours? It was just so big and curly and messy and ridiculous. So into a ponytail it went.

 

 

 

 

Small hair. Or, at least as small as my hair can get.

So later that night, I went and got it chopped off and thinned out. It feels a thousand times better. No headaches!

 

 

 

 

On Friday, I had dinner with a friend of mine at my favorite Vietnamese place. That’s pretty unusual for me because I generally don’t do stuff on Fridays due to being totally exhausted. So that was a fun change of pace.

Today, instead of wearing pajama-y clothes all day while I putter around the house, I decided to get gussied up.

Gussied up.

I usually wear light brown-ish pink eyeshadow, a slightly darker brownish eyeshadow, sometimes brown eyeliner, and black mascara. So, even though it doesn’t look like much, this purple eyeshadow + black eyeliner combo is pretty different for me at least! I love playing around with makeup but feel too self-conscious to wear most bright colors anywhere besides my living room. Maybe that’ll be a challenge for another week…

About The Wonderful Blog

This blog is inspired by the Mae West quotation that "Too much of a good thing is wonderful." Each week I'll post a challenge to make your life more wonderful. It might be food, exercise, travel, or beauty related. Be sure to participate each week so that you can have too much of a good thing. I'm Jen. I'm a speech therapist in Arizona who likes to make stuff, cook delicious food, and complete items from my list of 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days. This blog is just another way for me to focus on doing things that make my life even more wonderful.
This entry was posted in Weekend Wrap-up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge #6 Wrap-up

  1. Laura says:

    you always have awesome makeup!

Leave a Reply

